The Ravened Vine

BA8CF499-757D-47F4-A122-6782AB038855

TO THE RAVINE by Kurt Fawver

“Their visages betray none of the horror to come.”

A present tense’s prophetic truth about the Thing happening today in the future. Who is the Reverend Samuels who claimed I was the Devil? Who am I on this cot being carried to the ravine, with my preternatural gestalt reviews in the past scrying the future’s path? Who gave me birth, if not this narrator himself? Are you not the latter’s children throwing him or me into the Ravine? Whom the weirded, who the weirdmonger? What the ravened vine at my base? Except the narrator birthed me, too, and incredibly now I am even older than he is. A short vignette that kills me shortly.

“The thing blinks and looks up at the puzzle of stars above us. It can probably see all the connections between them.”

….

Full context of this raview: https://weirdmonger.wordpress.com/kurt-fawver/

WE ARE DOOMED, WE ARE HAPPY

No comments yet.

Leave a comment