KINGSLEY AMIS: Mason’s Life

F4E3411C-E18C-47E7-B87B-2BF6A1301AC7This meeting between a man called Pettigrew and another called Mason is an amazing vignette that I have never read before, and I wish I had. I hope it lasts long enough, at least in my mind, so as to maintain it as a fuller understanding of what it provides me with. You see, I have been seriously obsessed with what I originated as my terminology of ‘co-vivid dreaming’, for the last couple of years or so, a serial phenomenon interconnected within the literary gestalt being sought — and the evidence of this fact is actually within my gestalt real-time reviewing over this period. Please do check by googling “co-vivid” or “covivid” together with “nullimmortalis”. Of course, it may already be too late, and this vignette itself has become swept up by fleeting co-vividness. A dream already lost about a non-existent Kingsley Amis work.

[The full Penguin Anthology context of this review: https://nemonymousnight.wordpress.com/kingsley-amis-masons-life/#comment-916%5D

No comments yet.

Leave a comment