One thought on “Boys In The Valley — Philip Fracassi

  1. I shall not be able itemise the plot as I read it, in due consideration to my ailing health and for fear of any plot spoilers that my normal type of gestalt real-time reviewing might have created! It’s that sort of book, I expect.

    It seems to me to be a foregone conclusion that this will be a successful novel. Its enticing plot summary for those about to buy it is readily available where it is sold. I am showcasing the book here on my website for the old times’ sake of having previously real-time reviewed quite a bit of this author’s past fiction work in detail, including his early novel of 1999, and the indie press publications that have carried his work, among others. Link above.

    ***

    “His elbow knocks it from her hand and the hot coffee drops into his lap.”

    The best elbow trigger of all times, from which much seems about to stem! Very satisfying to me, and for my previous research into such things, to see an elbow triggering a whole novel from outset.

    I am eager to read the rest of it. But I shall read it privately till I finish it and if necessary give further thoughts on it below.. Maybe quite a while till then, maybe not!

Leave a comment