Removals by Ian Critchley

IMG_8340

NIGHTJAR PRESS 2024

My previous reviews of this publisher: https://dflewisreviews.wordpress.com/tag/nightjar-press/

WHEN I READ THIS PUBLICATION, MY THOUGHTS WILL APPEAR BELOW…

***

8 Feb 2024

BEWARE SPOILERS, so my heartfelt desire is that you read the story before reading my review of it, which perhaps makes a mockery of doing a review at all!

“We’ll be out of here in no time.”

A tale of two stony-broke likely-lads, one lad leading the other lad, doing odd jobs, this one overly odd, I guess, where they do such a removal job for a very short lady called Mrs B with her downsizing for death, which, as it happens, I have been doing for the last year or two. I honestly posted the above photo before reading this story. Except what is inside the actual boxes in this story seem likely to be ghosts or the boxes themselves are ghosts, judging by their self-perpetuation in all weathers. I shall be haunted by boxes forever now.

The heavy rain dripping off the boxes as if they were individual Arks:

IMG_8347

Later postscript: My review of the accompanying Nightjar by Alison Moore HERE.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment