Big-Headed People

97A25297-AEB8-41A6-8925-6D57624A33AD

THE FLIES, a story by Preben Major Sørensen (born 1937)

‘Is this Mr. N.N.?’ I nod.”

As indeed I am …
accused here of having started a ‘gigantic fire’ around the world!

I wonder how I have missed out on this author’s disarming work before now.
These are translations, I see, from his original language. I raise a glass of Dubonnet to him across the width of words.

“…in a world that, by definition, has no end and in which the finite and infinite do not regard each other as opposites.”

Above is an extract from my ongoing review here: https://dflewisreviews.wordpress.com/2021/08/05/the-secrets-of-decay-preben-major-sorensen/

PREBEN MAJOR SØRENSEN: A ‘Major’ discovery indeed!

everything Flies…

global warming about to be decoupled? (Heather Horsley 2011 cover)

4 thoughts on “Big-Headed People

Leave a comment